Non Governmental Elements in the Tax Supervisory Committee is Reduced

Wednesday, 18 March 2020

Non Governmental Elements in the Tax Supervisory Committee is Reduced

JAKARTA.The government changed the structure of the Tax Supervisory Committee (Komisi Pengawas Perpajakan/Komwasjak), through the Minister of Finance Regulation (Peraturan Menteri Keuangan/PMK) number 18 / PMK.01 / 2020. The regulation published on 11 March 2020 revised the previous rule, namely PMK number 63 / PMK.09 / 2016 concerning amendment to PMK number 54 / PMK.09 / 2008 relating to the Tax Supervisory Committee.

In the latest regulation, the government cut down the minimum number of other members of the Komwasjak who are non-governmental or non-government employees. Also based on this regulation, there are at least three other members from outside the civil service. This number is less than before as many as five persons. 

For the information, the composition of Komwasjak consists of permanent members and other members. The permanent members comprise the Secretary General and the Inspectorate General of the Ministry of Finance.

Read: Rain Tax, Fiscal Instrument for Flood Control?

Although it was only released on 11 March, the provision of this change took effect on December 1, 2019. Changes made to improve the efficiency, smoothness and role of Komwasjak. 

Komwasjak is a non-structural and independent committee. Their task is to assist the Minister of Finance in overseeing tax policies and tax administration implementation.

Some institutions which are the concern of the Tax Supervisory Commission include, stake holders and  executor of tax, customs and excise policies such as the Directorate General of Tax (DGT) and the Directorate General of Customs and Excise.(ASP)

Composition of Members of Tax Supervisory Committee (Komwasjak) 2019-2022

Chairperson: Mardiasmo

Deputy Chairperson: Robert Pakpahan


- Marisi Z. Sihotang

- Haula Rosdiana

- Anton Gunawan

- Hadiyanto (Ex Officie)

- Sumiyati (Ex Officie)


Global Recognition
Global Recognition | Word Tax     Global Recognition | Word TP
Contact Us

MUC Building
Jl. TB Simatupang 15
Jakarta Selatan 12530

+6221-788-37-111 (Hunting)

+6221-788-37-666 (Fax)

Graha Pena 15th floor
Jl. Ahmad Yani 88
Surabaya 60231

+6231-828-42-56 (Hunting)

+6231-828-38-84 (Fax)


For more updates and information, drop us an email or phone number.

© 2020. PT Multi Utama Consultindo. All Rights Reserved.